Hall of Fame

The 2016 Hall of Fame banquet is around the corner. This year is going to be spectacular, you don’t want to miss out.

2017 Outdoor Hall of Fame 

Save the date! Don’t miss the 20th Annual Hall of Fame Banquet on Saturday, August 20th at the Chaparral Suites Scottsdale, 5001 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ  85250. We are happy to have the Back Porch bandits entertaining us again this year.  Check out their website for more information on their upcoming events and info on the band!

2016 Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame Inductees:

Richard Sprague – Jim Unmacht – Terry and Marge Abbott – Sempra Energy – Kevin and Patti O’Connell

~ The 2015 Inductees ~

Social Hour – 6:00 p.m.     ||     Dinner served at 7:00 p.m.

Silent Auction during Social Hour || Live Auction after Dinner || Raffle Prizes

Individual tickets are $70.  A table of ten (10) is $700.  A table of ten (10) with a full page advertising in the color Banquet brochure is $1,200.

For more information or tickets to the banquet, you may also call Duane Wellnitz (WFT Board Member and Ticket Chairman) at  480-747-0611 or send him an email at duanewellnitz@yahoo.com.

Purchase Tickets

Get excited! Wildlife for Tomorrow’s Hall of Fame banquet is almost here. Individual tickets are $70. A table of ten (10) is $700.

Click Here

Invite People

This will be a great time! Invite friends and family to make your experience even more memorable. All you need is their emails.
Click Here

Sponsorship Opportunities

A table of ten (10) with a full page advertising in the color Banquet brochure is $1,200.

Click Here

Previous Hall of Fame Award Winners

This major award and induction event was developed in 1998 by the Wildlife For Tomorrow Foundation to honor those who have made significant contribution to the preservation of Arizona’s outdoor heritage. Selections for this award are made annually by the Board of Directors of Wildlife For Tomorrow Foundation.

Recognition is given annually to both individuals and organizations that have worked consistently over many years through political and individual leadership, volunteer service, the mass media, environmental restoration and educational activities on behalf of Arizona’s natural resources.

Previous Hall of Fame inductees include:

Ben Avery
Barry Goldwater
Arthur “Bill” Greene, Jr.
Eva Patten
Larry Toschik

Morris K. (Mo) Udall
Bob Hirsch
Pete Cimellaro
Arizona Heritage Alliance
Arizona Public Service Company

Tom Woods
Ted Blaylock
DeWayne Smith
Arizona Desert Bighorn Sheep Society

Walter Collins
Herbert Guenther
Sherrie Russell Meline
Arizona Ducks Unlimited

David E. Brown
Tom Foust
Stan Jones
Anglers United

Margaret Bohannan
Rep. Jim Carruthers
Richard Sloan
The Nature Conservancy In Arizona

Dave Cohen
Ron and Sharon Eichelberger
Steve Bodinet
The Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation

Senator Robert Cannell
Pete Cowgill
Anita MacFarlane
Marvin Robbins
Mogollon Sporting Association


Bonnie Swarbrick
Bill Quimby
Richard Brown
Salt River Project
Phoenix Herpetological Society


Paul Berquist
Representative Jerry Weiers
Arizona Elk Society
Tom Mackin
Beth Woodin

Duane L. Shroufe
Gary Barcom
L. V. Yates
Chandler Rod and Gun Club



Bill Post
Dr. Robert Ohmart
Frances Werner
Mesa Hunter Education Team
Yuma Valley Rod and Gun Club



William Cordasco
Michael M. Golightly
Liberty Wildlife
Rio Salado Sportsman’s Club

Joe Melton
Antonio (Tony) Perri
Roger (Buck) Appleby
Arizona Antelope Foundation
Adobe Mountain Wildlife Center Volunteers



John Toner
Dave La Morte
Ed Shannahan
Wendell Swank
National Wild Turkey Federation-AZ Chapter




Sandra S. Froman
William D. “Don” Martin
Walter Shontz
Dale L. Slocum
Arizona Chapter of Safari Club International

Art Craker
Brian Pinney
Gary Swanson
The Saba Family
Arizona Deer Association – Buckskin Chapter



Senator John McCain
John W. Harris
Jim O’Haco
Dan Priest
Audubon Arizona